Unl3ved [maggie] (cherrykissed) wrote in multiracialkids,
Unl3ved [maggie]
cherrykissed
multiracialkids

New friends

Hello! My name is Maggie, I'm 24 and am living in Carlisle, PA. I Recently moved here from Bronx, NY (in Nov. 2006)I'm in a bi-racial marriage. My husband is black, I'm white. We have 3 beautiful children. My oldest is his stepdaughter, but he loves her as his own. I have 1 girl and 2 boys. Ashlie is 7 and in the 2nd grade. Robert is 4, and Anthony is a year old.

I have a degree in reatail management/human resources. I am also a cretified Animal care specialist. I am trying to go back to school to get a 4 year degree in Animal Medicein so I can be a Vet Tech. I currnently work for the company PET VALU. I'm a retail store manager. I want to maybe own my own pet store at some point and specialise in tropical fish.

I also want to someday own a non profit org. to help find homes for homeless cats and dogs. Sort of like a safe house for homelss animals. I can find them new homes for them and such.

I've lived in differnt parts of NY. All "ghetto" areas. This is my first time living in a house, and I am looking forward to playing around in the yard this summer. I want to start a garden. I love plants, and have a bunch of indoor ones!

I have a few hobbies. I'm trying to get back into tropical fish. Right now we have 3 fish tanks. It's fun. I think I want to try and breed bettas. They are one of my favorite fish. I love to make grafics with PSP. I love to make icons. I'm teaching myself html. I did all the graphics on my MYSPACE. So it's fun :) I make blinkies and little graphics too.

I really want to get into scrapbooking. It looks like alot of fun! I love taking pictures of my kids, friends, family and randomnesssss!!

I love all kinds of music. I know alot of people say that but never really mean it. I listen to everything. Rap,Rock,Punk,Oldschool... if it's music.. No matter the type.. I'm sure I can find a song I can relate to.

I love DDR! The song on my journal is a DDR song.. haha! My daughter and I love to play. Careful... She gets AA on light mode. She is only 7 ;)

I also like anime. I really love gunslinger girl. It's my favorite. I watch a few others though. My kids love Avatar. I just got anime on demad. It's an awsome channel.

I like to play video games. My husband is a bit of a game head. Me... not such much. I really like the sims, although I do not play on the pc. I have the games for ps2.

I'm not "elite", I'm not scene,goth, nerdy.. whatever. I don't care about being "e-popular". I don't think I fit into sny label really to be honest. I just grew up in NYC. I have a heavy NY Accent.. And I like to be around the loudness!
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 6 comments